

Department of Environmental Quality

To protect, conserve and enhance the quality of Wyoming's environment for the benefit of current and future generations.



John Corra, Director

CERTIFIED MAIL

March 11, 2008

08-3215

Mr. James Asbury Pilot Corporation PO Box 10146

Knoxville, TN 37939-0146

FILED

MAR 2 6 2008

Terri A. Lorenzon, Director Environmental Quality Council

RE: Notice of Violation and Order, Docket Number 4227-08

Dear Mr. Asbury:

Attached is a Notice of Violation and Order, Docket Number 4227-08, for failing to submit Discharge Monitoring Reports (DMRs) as required by WYPDES Permit WY0035335.

ANY APPEALS TO THE ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL FROM THE ATTACHED ORDER MUST BE MADE IN WRITING WITHIN THE TEN (10) DAY TIME LIMIT PRESCRIBED BY W.S. 35-11-701(c). Chapter I, Section 3 of the Department of Environmental Quality Rules of Practice and Procedure (http://soswy.state.wy.us/RULES/5675.pdf) sets forth the requirements for the initiation of appeal proceedings.

To appeal this Order and request a hearing, you must file two (2) copies of your written petition. The first petition shall be mailed to the Chairman of the Environmental Quality Council at Room 1714, Herschler Building, 1st Floor West, 122 West 25th Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002. The second petition should be sent to John V. Corra, Director, Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality, Herschler Building, 4th West, 122 West 25th Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002. Both petitions must be sent by certified mail, return receipt requested.

THIS SECTION INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

Page L-1



PLEASE DIRECT ALL INQUIRIES TO: Kevin M. Wells, WYPDES Compliance & Enforcement Program Coordinator at the Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality, Water Quality Division, Herschler Building, 4th Floor West, 122 West 25th Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002. Telephone 307-777-8669.

John V. Cørra

Director (

Department of Environmental Quality

John F. Wagner Administrator

Water Quality Division

JVC/JFW/MB/bb/8-0190

Enclosure: Notice of Violation and Order

cc: Lee Hanley, 8ENF-W-NP, EPA Region 8 (PDF)

James B. Eisenhauer, WYPDES Inspection Program Coordinator, Sheridan (PDF)

Bill DiRienzo ▶ Brian K. Lovett ▶ Leah J. Krafft (PDF)

NOV Docket 4227-08

Environmental Quality Council

Keith Guille, DEQ Public Information Officer (PDF)