

Department of Environmental Quality

To protect, conserve and enhance the quality of Wyoming's environment for the benefit of current and future generations.



Dave Freudenthal, Governor

CERTIFIED MAIL

May 10, 2010

Ms. Amber George Town of Superior PO Box 40 Superior, WY 82945-0400 MAY 1 & 2010

Jim Ruby, Executive Secretary
Environmental Quality Council

RE: Notice of Violation and Order, Docket Number 4678-10

Dear Ms. George:

Attached is a Notice of Violation and Order, Docket Number **4678-10**, for recurring effluent violations of the Wyoming Pollution Discharge Elimination System (WYPDES) permit WY0021806 issued to the Superior's Waste Water Treatment Facility (WWTF).

ANY APPEALS TO THE ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL FROM THE ATTACHED ORDER MUST BE MADE IN WRITING WITHIN THE TEN (10) DAY TIME LIMIT PRESCRIBED BY W.S. 35-11-701(c). Chapter I, Section 3 of the Department of Environmental Quality Rules of Practice and Procedure (http://soswy.state.wy.us/RULES/5675.pdf) sets forth the requirements for the initiation of appeal proceedings.

To appeal this Order and request a hearing, you must file two (2) copies of your written petition. The first petition shall be mailed to the Chairman of the Environmental Quality Council at Room 1714, Herschler Building, 1st Floor West, 122 West 25th Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002. The second petition should be sent to John V. Corra, Director, Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality, Herschler Building, 4th West, 122 West 25th Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002. Both petitions must be sent by certified mail, return receipt requested.

**PLEASE DIRECT ALL INQUIRIES TO**: Kevin M. Wells, WYPDES Natural Resource Program Manager at the Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality, Water Quality Division, Herschler Building, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor West, 122 West 25<sup>th</sup> Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002. Telephone 307-777-8669.

John V. Corra

Department of Environmental Quality

John F. Wagner Administrator

Water Quality Division

JVC/JFW/KW/bb/10-0383

Enclosure: Notice of Violation and Order

cc: Natasha Davis, 8ENF-W-NP, EPA Region 8 (PDF)

Bill DiRienzo ► Kevin M. Wells ► Lou Harmon (PDF) ► James Brough, Lander DEQ Field Office (PDF)

Environmental Quality Council

Keith Guille, DEQ Public Information Officer (PDF)

Page L-1