

THE STATE OF WYOMING ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL

Matt Mead, Governor

Tom Coverdale Chairman

David Searle Vice-Chairman

Rich Fairservis Secretary

Dr. David Bagley Dennis Boal John N. Morris Tim Flitner

Jim Ruby
Executive Secretary

Joe Girardin Paralegal

Tyffanne Rowan
Office Assistant

122 W. 25th, Herschler Bldg., Rm. 1714, Cheyenne, WY 82002 (307) 777-7170 FAX: (307) 777-6134 http://eqc.state.wy.us/ Kniffy Hamilton Chair, Board of Directors Jackson Hole Conservation Alliance PO Box 2728 Jackson, WY 83001

December 9, 2013

Dear Ms. Hamilton:

The Council received a letter from the Department of Environmental Quality that they have denied the permit of RST Sand and Gravel. You had objected to the issuance of this permit and requested a hearing before the Council. Because of the action of the Department there will not be a hearing regarding your objection. If you have any questions please feel free to call or email.

Sincerely,

Jim Ruby

Executive Secretary