

## **Department of Environmental Quality**

To protect, conserve and enhance the quality of Wyoming's environment for the benefit of current and future generations.



Todd Parfitt, Director

## **CERTIFIED MAIL**

FILED

October 3, 2013

OCT 1 1 2013

Mr. Glen and Mrs. Terry Moore P.O. Box 254 Meeteetse, WY 82433

Jim Ruby, Executive Secretary Environmental Quality Council

RE: Notice of Violation and Order, Docket Number 5058-12

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Moore:

Attached is a Notice of Violation and Order, Docket Number 5058-12, for operating a facility (the septic system associated with Crossed Arrows subdivision) without an Underground Injection Control Permit, and for discharges to the surface which threaten to enter surface waters of the State, which are violations of Wyoming Water Quality Rules and Regulations, and the Wyoming Environmental Quality Act.

ANY APPEALS TO THE ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL FROM THE ATTACHED ORDER MUST BE MADE IN WRITING WITHIN THE TEN (10) DAY TIME LIMIT PRESCRIBED BY W.S. 35-11-701(c). Chapter I, Section 3 of the Environmental Quality Rules of Practice and Department of (http://soswy.state.wy.us/Rules/RULES/5675.pdf) sets forth the requirements for the initiation of appeal proceedings.

To appeal this Order and request a hearing, you must file two (2) copies of your written petition. The first petition shall be mailed to the Chairman of the Environmental Quality Council at Room 1714, Herschler Building, 1st Floor West, 122 West 25th Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002.

The second petition should be sent to Todd Parfitt, Director, Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality, Herschler Building, 4th West, 122 West 25th Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002. Both petitions must be sent by certified mail, return receipt requested.

THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK



Crossed Arrows Subdivision October 3, 2013 Page 2

**PLEASE DIRECT ALL INQUIRIES TO:** Ms. Kathy Shreve, Environmental Program Principal, Department of Environmental Quality, Water Quality Division, Herschler Building, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor West, 122 West 25<sup>th</sup> Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002. Telephone (307) 777-6682.

Todd Parfitt

Director

Department of Environmental Quality

Kevin Frederick

Administrator

Water Quality Division

TP/KDF/KES/bb/13-0154

Attachment: Notice of Violation and Order

cc: Wendy Cheung, EPA, Region 8

John Passehl, DEQ (PDF only)

Kathy Shreve DEQ NOV Docket **5058-12** 

Environmental Quality Council

Keith Guille, DEO Public Information Officer (PDF File Only)

Chairman, Park County Commissioners, Park County Courthouse, 1002 Sheridan

Ave., Cody, WY 82414